DIRECT MESSAGE

Ryan Green Films Logo
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

(P)(619)559-1476

(E)RyanGreenFilms@gmail.com

REVIEWS

Reviewed On 12/07/2017 by Lindsay S (Yelp)

If you're looking for a videographer in San Diego, I highly, highly recommend Ryan as your guy. My wedding was just a month ago and already our teaser AND full wedding videos are back with excellent quality. And guess what? We love them!!!! He made just the right choices and has excellent taste in his style as well as music. Not only are the videos amazing, but he is an easy and cool guy to work with. All of my vendors commented on how nice it was to work along side and coordinate with him as the videographer. Above all else, his prices are comparable (even better) than most but with excellent quality. Thank you Ryan for giving us special memories for a lifetime! We appreciate you being a part of our special day. 
-Jake and Lindsay

Reviewed On 1/20/2018 by K Hall (Google)

If you’re here checking out Ryan’s reviews then it means you’re looking for a Videographer - trust me when I tell you, look no further!

I killed myself researching videographers and photographers because I was so nervous I’d end up with a cheesy end-product or someone who had great highlights featured on social media but just didn’t deliver the full package in their finished product.

Once I stumbled across Ryan’s Vimeo page of past weddings I was immediately WOWed- the music, the movement of the camera, the timeline/storytelling - his work truly separates him from 99% of the industry. I was SO tired of seeing the same ‘ol predictable wedding videos full of the same cliche shots and moments and Ryan’s work was the exact opposite. I literally teared up watching almost all of them without knowing the couples.

Despite being so convinced I loved his style, as a bride you always have doubts - like maybe that couple was particularly photogenic or their wedding was just extra magical - I’m here to assure you that A.) a room full of love, friends and family will create that extra magic naturally and B.) Ryan will be there to creatively capture all the special moments, all that emotion, and all that energy. He does not miss a beat - seriously he had laser focus all day, and literally moves around like a ninja-ballerina, hardly going noticed.

Not only was Ryan budget friendly compared to the rest of the market, but he was so quick to turn around the footage. And, most importantly, we were floored as soon as we saw our own story on film.

Ryan is thoughtful when it comes to the music matching the storyline as well as his edits and transitions - he takes the time to line up specific shots with certain lyrics, but not in a cliche or cheesy way. He’s also super creative with his editing - there’s one scene where my dad’s speech is overlaying a shot of us dancing and as my dad talks about giving his daughter away it transitions to my husband and I dancing, almost mirroring my dad and I’s shot.

Okay so I could go on and on about Ryan but it’s starting to sound like a ramble - if you have any questions, feel free to message me - I’d be happy to rave about him even further and why he is the unique/creative/original Videographer you’ve been looking for.

Reviewed On 11/20/2017 by Shawna Lorraine (Google)

My husband and I just got married in October and we hired Ryan as our videographer. As we all know wedding's are stressful but from day one, Ryan was so easy going and just a great person to work with. Our video is beautiful, professional and he captured such fantastic memories of our special day. If you are interested in hiring a videographer, reach out to Ryan, you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you Ryan!

Reviewed On 4/24/2017 by Karlie L (The Knot)

My husband and I are SO happy we picked Ryan to be our wedding videographer! It was one of the best decisions we made. I probably researched over 20 videographers before finding Ryan. His creativity, quality, price, and quantity of footage he provides is what I felt separated him from all the other videographers. He was so professional leading up to the wedding, the day of, and after. We felt so comfortable with him at our wedding and barely noticed he was there (a good thing)! We received all of our wedding videos (sneak peak, highlight film, feature film, and raw footage) less than a month after our wedding! He captured our day so perfectly it felt like we got to relive the day all over again! His videos are true pieces of art that we will cherish forever! If you want the best, definitely hire him for your wedding!

Reviewed On 7/29/2016 by Nicole T (The Knot)

Ryans work is absolutely amazing! Timeless in a way that I was specifically seeking out. I will forever be recommending him and his exceptional work to any and all of my engaged friends! Do yourself a favor, and look no further for you wedding videographer needs!

Reviewed On 6/09/2018 by Sarina H (The Knot)

We were going back and forth about whether or not to hire a videographer for our wedding and we are SO glad that we did! Ryan was so great to work with and the videos that he created perfectly captured our day and represented our personalities so nicely. During our phone consultation, I knew that working with Ryan was going to be great. He really listened to what I was looking for in a wedding video and was so friendly and open to ideas. That first conversation made us feel at ease, especially since my husband is not one who enjoys being in the spotlight. The day of, Ryan arrived ahead of schedule so that he was able to get clips of our venue - the San Diego Safari Park (or Wild Animal Park for the natives). Throughout the day, Ryan was an invisible presence. We barely noticed him scurrying around but when we watched the video, he was basically everywhere. There are shots of things that we didn't remember happening! To sum it all up, Ryan is an amazing videographer and produces work that is beautiful and representative of you and your partner that will always serve as a wonderful memory of your wedding

Reviewed On 5/29/2018 by Jennifer L (The Knot)

Ryan was beyond amazing! We researched a lot of different videographers and picking Ryan was the best decisions we made. So easy to work with, friendly, and professional that it made it comfortable for my husband and me to be ourselves – we were planning the wedding from the east coast so our wedding day was the first day we met Ryan face-to-face. He managed to capture amazing details and reactions from our wedding, without ever feeling like he was there with a camera. We received the final films back less than a month after our wedding, which blew me away since he captured so many hours of the wedding day. I would highly recommend Ryan.

Reviewed On 5/25/2018 by Lianne M (The Knot)

We were contemplating whether it was worth the extra money to get a videographer on top of the photographer and it's 100% worth it! When I first talked to Ryan I knew I wanted him to shoot our wedding because he was very calm and easy going and from his previous videos I could tell he does a great job. All my assumptions were confirmed when I met him the day of. He did such an amazing job and you don't even notice him the entire day. The footage he captures is priceless and I loved watching it back!

Reviewed On 3/27/2018 by Elizabeth S (The Knot)

After much research and finally convincing my (now) husband that we needed a wedding videographer, we found Ryan. From start to finish, he was professional, easy to communicate with, and his work is timeless. He managed to capture the amazing details of our reactions and special moments without ever feeling like he was in the way- even our wedding vendors said the same thing! We love our highlight and feature film and feel really grateful he supplies all the raw footage as well. Look no further, book Ryan!

Reviewed On 2/26/2018 by Robin H (The Knot)

Ryan did such a great job turning our vision into a reality! He was incredibly easy to work with, and super flexible with our super crazy "day-of" activities. We received our raw footage reel and highlight film within a couple of weeks, and will definitely be using him again in the future!

Reviewed On 2/23/2018 by Peter N (The Knot)

We hired Ryan for our wedding at Scripps Seaside Forum on May 21, 2017, and it was one of the best decisions we made. As creative and visual people who had very high expectations for the photography and videography of our wedding, we were blown away by the quality of Ryan's work. We researched some much larger and more expensive vendors, but Ryan offered equal or superior work and a more personal touch. Modern and cinematic in look, his films captured the essence of what made our wedding day so special while making us look just damn cool. He got the big moments, but also small, intimate ones that added so much. On the day of the wedding, he went about his business professionally in the background and even included some drone footage that really elevated the production quality. As someone with a love of film and some experience in video editing, I can say that I had a pretty specific idea of what I wanted. Ryan just got it – he listened to us and understood what we were looking for. Taking our music suggestions, he picked songs that perfectly conveyed the particular mood and feeling of each part of the wedding day. It's a testament to Ryan's talent and skill that we love watching our highlight video every chance we get and are genuinely moved each time. Hiring Ryan was a no-brainer and will be a decision you won't regret.

Reviewed On 11/29/2017 by Shawna F (The Knot)

I wasn't sure if I wanted to hire a videographer for our wedding however I am SO happy that I went with Ryan from Ryan Green Films. As we all know wedding's are stressful but from day one, Ryan was so easy going and just a great person to work with. Our wedding video is beautiful, professional...just downright AMAZING. If you are interested in getting a videographer for your wedding, reach out to him, you will not be dissapointed. Thank you Ryan!

Reviewed On 11/22/2017 by Johnna G (The Knot)

My wife and I just got married and used Ryan as our videographer. The results were absolutely amazing and beyond our expectations. Not only does he do tremendous work, but he was so easy to work with and very professional. I would definitely recommend him to any couple considering a videographer. He captured all the magic and could not have done a better job! Thanks Ryan!

Reviewed On 10/02/2017 by Kasi K (The Knot)

Ryan did such a great job! I barely even knew he was there and he said we would expect that out of a videographer. He went with the flow the whole time and caught all the amazing moments that we will get to have for the rest of our lives thanks to him! People have told me the one thing they would do again is get it on video and Ryan is the perfect choice for that!! You won't regret it!

Reviewed On 8/15/2017 by Dara G (The Knot)

Ryan was amazing. He made our wedding videographer back in June and he created a perfect memory of the day. I cry and laugh every time I watch the video. All of my friends and family love it and people who weren't there tell me the video makes them feel a part of the day. He perfectly combined the love felt during the ceremony and the dance party and many laughs we had hoped for on our wedding day. He provided the raw footage as well which is great to have, as most other videographers attach a steep price to add it. He was also very attentive and responded to emails promptly, which is much appreciated especially with all of the stress that planning a wedding brings. I highly recommend him!

Reviewed On 7/11/2017 by Lauren H (The Knot)

I cannot recommend Ryan enough! He was absolutely amazing, easy to work with, and professional. Ryan moved between the bride's suite, the grooms suite, and got all the detail shots before the ceremony. He moved around our ceremony and reception perfectly to capture amazing candid shots that we didn't even realize. My husband and myself loved watching all the special moments from our day since it really did feel like it flew by. He's absolutely amazing at editing and I could not be more thrilled with the way our highlight and feature videos turned out! I was initially skeptical about spending money on a videographer since we had a photography, but my mother really pushed for a video and she was absolutely right. This is something we will cherish for many years to come thanks to Ryan's great eye.

Reviewed On 5/20/2017 by Laura H (The Knot)

I found out about Ryan after my friend posted her highlight wedding film on her Facebook page, and I was immediately in awe of his work. Her film looked like a trailer for a movie, it was so romantic and beautiful. I immediately reached out to him, and it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Ryan’s communication is top notch leading up to the wedding. The incredible thing is, you will forget Ryan is even there, capturing moments you saw and moments you missed. He somehow blends into the surroundings, and the result is a collection of amazing, genuine moments tied together as a perfect memory. His turn around time on the finished product was ridiculously quick, and he even kept me posted on the progress. Our wedding films are absolute perfection, and I am so happy we chose to work with Ryan. I would refer him to anyone looking for a videographer! Our highlight wedding film: https://vimeo.com/217267672 Our feature wedding film: https://vimeo.com/217239078

Reviewed On 5/07/2017 by Corie K (The Knot)

We could not say enough lovely things about Ryan! He was so easy to work with and gave us a gorgeous wedding video. He is truly talented!!! He was so discreet that you barely knew he was there and captured all of our favorite moments! We went on our honeymoon immediately following the wedding for three weeks. By the time we arrived home we already had the links to the long and short version of our video! We couldn't recommend him more for your event!

Reviewed On 2/27/2017 by Cindy B (The Knot)

Ryan was awesome to work with, he’s extremely professional he captured each and every special moment of the day. Best of all he had the video edited and to us in less than a month. Thank you Ryan we will treasure your video forever.

Reviewed On 10/19/2016 by Jim A (The Knot)

My wife and I tackled the task of picking out a videographer to film our daughters wedding. It ended up being a tougher job than expected. We were recommended Ryan Green by a good friend. He was awesome! I was unfamiliar with wedding videos and did not see the need for one until we watched the video for the first time. I felt like I was watching a documentary of the entire day. I must of replayed it 20 times the first month. Ryan, Thank you so much for this gift. If anyone else in our family settles down, we know who will capture the big day. -Big Jim